Life, SAP, Consulting, Programming, Coding, ASP.NET, Sharepoint, MVC, Javascript, PHP, WebDesign, CSS, HTML

I just get acquainted with WordPress Pods CMS plugin for a few days. I have a template that I want to hide empty/blank fields. Try with some searches and also guide from the forum of Pods, but they didn’t work for me. Finally, I found this in Pods user guide ( which cannot be easy to find on official website, I found it on http://www.scribd.com/doc/14804608/Wordpress-Pods-User-Guide)

From that doc, I found the correct and simple way to hide field if it is empty without any comparison state.

That is to use Magic Tags within your templates.

The magic tag format is

{@column_name[,display_helper][,before_text][,after_text]}

So, If you don’t have a help, just leave that position blank.

For example, you will print your content field inside a container div element if the field has data, else, do nothing you code will be like this:

{@content,,<div class=”item-container”>,</div>}

That trick saves my day so I want to share with you, if you are looking for it also.

Tags: wordpress pods plugin, pods-cms plugin, blank-field, empty-field, magic-tag

Comments on: "Pods CMS – The correct way to hide empty fields" (2)

  1. Johnf394 said:

    My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks! fadaeeckbbdb

  2. Johne200 said:

    An fascinating dialogue is value comment. I believe that it is best to write more on this matter, it might not be a taboo topic but generally individuals are not sufficient to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers caggfdedgakd

Leave a Reply

